About Us


4107 Laurel St, Anchorage, AK 99508-5334
Phone: (907) 562-0304
Fax: (907) 561-2063


Executive Director – Michael Haugen email
Communications DirectorDave Rush email
Business Manager – Cassie Jeanes email
Administrative Assistant – Paul Brusuelas email
Physician Health Committee Coordinator – Pam Ventgen email

Board of Trustees

President Joseph Roth, MD, Juneau
President-elect William Martin III, MD, Juneau
Immediate Past President
Peter Lawrason, MD, Fairbanks
Secretary/Treasurer Elisha Powell IV, MD, Anchorage
Secretary/Treasurer-electSteven J Sivils DO, Anchorage
Speaker of the House of Delegates
Melinda Rathkopf, MD, Anchorage
Delegate to the American Medical AssociationAlex Malter, MD, Juneau
Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association – Mary Ann Foland, MD, Anchorage
Trustee, Judicial District 1 Janice Sheufelt MD, Juneau
Trustee, Judicial Districts 2 & 4 Clay Triplehorn, DO, Fairbanks
Trustee, Kenai Peninsula J Ross Tanner, DO, Homer, Anchorage

House of Delegates




Kachemak Bay

  • Vacant (1)

Kenai Peninsula



Sitka-Mt. Edgecumbe

  • Vacant (1)

At Large

  • Vacant (1)

Physician Assistants