Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is the operational authority for ASMA’s day-to-day activities. Its actions are subject to the approval of the House of Delegates. Members are elected at the Annual Meeting of the General Assembly in the spring of each year.

ASMA Board of Trustees

Picture LogoFull NamePosition
Dr. MaryAnn Foland, MDAlternate Delegate to the AMA
Dr. Elisha Powell, IV, MDImmediate Past President
Dr. Steven J. Sivils, DOPresident
Dr. Janice Sheufelt, MDPresident-Elect
Dr. Jessica E. Panko, MDSecretary/Treasurer
Dr. Steven Compton, MDSecretary/Treasurer Elect
Dr. Melinda M. Rathkopf, MDSpeaker of the House of Delegates
Dr. Joseph H. Roth, MDTrustee, Judicial District 1
Dr. Clay M. Triplehorn, DOTrustee, Judicial Districts 2 & 4
Dr. Kristin M. Mitchell, MDTrustee, Kenai Peninsula

House of Delegates

The House of Delegates (HOD) sets policy regarding the structure, scope and direction of ASMA and its activities. It reviews and serves as the approval authority for the actions of the BOT.  The HOD consists of the officers, elected delegates and the one non-voting representative of the affiliate members (physician assistants). 

House of Delegates

Picture LogoPositionFull Name
There are no records.